Our Committee

Seend Playgroup is run by a voluntary, elected committee, comprising parents and staff.

The Committee’s main roles and responsibilities are:

The elected Committee comprises the three main officers – Chair, Treasurer and Secretary, plus Administrative Officer to the Committee (a paid role since 2010), Staff Representative, and any parents who would like to become more involved in the running of Seend Playgroup.

Our constitution requires that we have a minimum of five members on the Committee in order to run the Playroup but past experience has shown that the more parents involved, the lighter the workload for all members and the more productive the Committee becomes.

Without a Committee, Seend Playgroup would not be able to operate and would be forced to close. If you are interested in finding out more about joining the Committee, please DO speak to a current Committee Member or member of staff, or email us. We welcome any parents who would like to join.

The Committee for 2020-2021 is:

Chair – Liz Futter
Treasurer – Lottie Gill
Administrative Officer – Sue Taylor
Staff Representative – Rose Dick
Committee Members –  Harriet Breach, Fran Drewett, Liz Dagnall, Ele Braney, Emily Dick, Georgi Poolman

© 2020 Seend Play Group. WordPress site built by Hashtag Websites